NMLTA - MEMBER ALERT - Nomination Forms for 2022 Convention Awards

Greetings All!

Happy Monday, NMLTA members!

As our annual convention is almost upon us (May 11 & 12 at the Isleta Resort and Casino), it is our intention to recognize outstanding individuals in our industry this year by presenting our Association Awards. The awards to be presented are the P. C. Templeton - Lifetime Achievement Award, Omer F. Tucker - Citizen of the Year Award, Professional Excellence for Title Award and the Professional Excellence for Escrow Award. Each of these awards honors a recipient for their outstanding dedication to their company, their community and to our industry!

The qualifications for each of these awards is listed below:

“Professional Excellence for Title” Award:

The award honors exemplary personnel employed in the title/abstract plant. The recipient is someone who goes beyond what is required and does in-depth title research on a regular basis. This individual should take pride in producing excellent work, knowing that he or she works behind the scenes and is not often recognized for his or her performance. “Professional Excellence for Escrow” Award: This award recipient either closes or is an assistant to a closer who does an excellent job in coordinating between the Realtor, lender, buyer and seller – being professional and helpful to all parties involved. A thorough knowledge of the New 


This award honors those individuals, who have been identified as a credit to their profession by their commitment to the promotion of the title industry within the industry and within the community,


This award is the highest award bestowed by the NMLTA and honors those individuals that have throughout their lifetime as a title professional, have dedicated themselves to the highest standards and reputation, not only within the title industry but also within the professional and civic community.

The nomination forms for each these awards are available by clicking on the form names above. We would ask that you fill out a nomination form for the person that you feel is most deserving of one of these awards. Please do not feel that you are required to nominate someone for every award.

The nomination deadline is on or before April 11, 2022, and the nomination forms should be emailed to J. W. Baldock at JW.Baldock@fnf.com.

Thank you everyone for your representation of our Industry and I look forward to seeing you all at the convention next month!

Wishing you the best!


J. W. Baldock